God is ALWAYS!!

I woke up early this morning around 3:30 am or so and not too long after being up and not having the greatest time trying to fall back to sleep I heard an angel speak unto me. To make a rather long story short, yesterday was an AWESOME day for my family and I, towards the latter part of the day I had some moments of some much needed correction from God.

The angel that spoke to me had a very encouraging word for me. See that is the type of God we serve, when I do something wrong no matter how small or large it may seem to me, God corrects me quickly but He never bashes me over my head about anything. His correction is firm and loving and tender all at the same time. He corrected me that evening and I prayed and repented, then He sent an angel to me in the early hours to speak unto me. Did the angel bring up my shortcomings from earlier and throw them in my face, of course not!!! See when ever an angel brings a message to you from God, he will only say what it is that God has sent him to say. God is not a God of condemnation and after I repented my transgression was cast aside as far as the east is from the west and in God’s eyes, it was as if it had NEVER taken place. That’s the power of His forgiveness and grace.

He has removed our sins as far as the east is from the west. Psalm 103:12 (NLT)

With that being said the angel had several encouraging things to share with me that I will not disclose at this time. What I will say is this, after that message “God is ALWAYS” dropped into my spirit and I KNEW that’s what I was supposed to blog about today. God is………

We as a people both believers and unbelievers alike have to get to the place that we realize on a day to day basis who God is. It’s not a one day thing, partial time, right now just because it’s working or right now just because it’s not working thing. People may try to argue that God doesn’t exist and all this other stuff, and me being me I will not argue with someone over that fact. Personally it’s a waste of time, energy and of everything else. There is a season and time for everything and there was a moment in my life where I dismissed the gospel as truth and it was nothing but foolishness to me; but there was a time that I was going to come to accept this truth and God knew when that time was. It was in His plan all along, here’s the thing with that……God will not ever override someone’s will. He just won’t do that, He doesn’t want anyone to perish but He will not force Himself on anyone so we all have a choice.

That’s love folks! We are not His puppets and He didn’t make us to be puppets. I can’t force my children to love me, nor can they force me to love them. God is the same way, we are His children and He desires our love from a giving heart and not because we feel forced to love Him.

So now moving on to God speaks, He is alive and well and He speaks but sometimes we fail to listen. He will talk to us in visions, dreams, through other people, through circumstances, situations, through His written word etc. The list really does go on. Are we listening and hearing what God is saying? For those of you that are in the kingdom of God and reading this right now ask yourself that question and be honest.

What has God already said to you that you aren’t doing? Is it something from long ago, have you forgotten or dismissed what He said? Is it something that you just really don’t want to do so you’ve passed it off like God didn’t say that to me!?! I mean really, let’s just be honest….This is VERY important!

Sometimes we have prayed about something and received an answer from God but yet we keep on praying about that same thing expecting to get a different response from God. Not going to happen! He doesn’t change what He has already said. Isn’t that great though, when you can’t take anything else to the bank as gold you can take God’s word as gold because it NEVER changes! What a dependable God we serve! Get to know Him and you’ll love Him I GURANTEE it!

Our relationship with Him is always growing and prospering and becoming more intimate and personal if we desire and seek after a real relationship with Him. Not a relationship that our parents have with Him, or our neighbors, or Beth at church, or the elderly lady down the street; but US!! There are some people that spend years and years trying to have a relationship with God through someone else, and I’m here to tell you right now it doesn’t work! Get to know Him for yourself, taste and see that the Lord is good! 🙂

You can call Him the Almighty, Father God, ABBA (which means Father), Jehovah Shiloh, Jehovah Nissi, El Shaddai, He who is and was and is to come, I AM. The many names of God goes on as well but God is ALWAYS!!! And I’m talking about God, the one true God, not a god that many people have created and made up to follow, the REAL GOD! Look up some of these names and their meanings in your bible, concordance, online. Whatever you choose but look them up. God is alive and well and He’s not missing in action.

Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be terrified; do not be discouraged, for the LORD your God will be with you wherever you go. Joshua 1:9 (NLT)

 

Does this verse say that God is sleeping or idle? If He is with us wherever we go then God must really be a pretty active God don’t you think? God is ALWAYS! Let’s get back to the basics, pray and ask God for direction in your life and ask Him if there is something He told you long ago that perhaps you forgot, and He will bring it back to your memory. We have not because we ask not. (That’s in the bible as well) I’m not going to put every single last scripture on here, get a bible and get into it. Or google some of these things and it will tell you book and verse. It’s more than just a book, you can’t read it like you would a typical book, there are so many wonderful hidden truths that are never made clear to us by God until we seek Him out and spend time reading, applying, reading and applying. Is He requiring you to spend 24hrs a day 7 days a week just reading your bible, no. Take baby steps and just focus on one thing at a time.

One thought on “God is ALWAYS!!

  1. Pingback: Angels « Home is Where the Heart Is

Leave a Reply

