“Starting My Own Group?”

Ok, so today I logged on and seen that I actually had someone view some of my posts last week. That was a HUGE encouragement to me! Whoever you were, thank you! I know I don’t post often, but I have a rather large family and my commitment and #1 priority is to them first!

I can’t neglect my duties to my family and post every single day, I believe the door will open up one day where I will be able to do so but that time has not yet come. Please stay tuned!

Ok, so I’ve been researching trying to find a local homeschool support group to join. Being that I will be homeschooling for the first time this fall and will be welcoming a new little one around the same time, so there’s quite a bit on my plate. I heard that joining a group is good for you and your children, you get to go on field trips together, offer advice, support & encouragement; etc. Sounded great to me!! I still have yet to find a group though!

Sure there are quite a few local groups I can join, but I haven’t found one that I feel like my family & I would fit into. So then today I pondered starting my own group……Is that something I should even be thinking about, I’m not sure??? Anyone reading this please feel free to chime in at anytime and offer some advice. I am just tired and worn out with all this searching to no avail.

Anyone got any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

