5 plus 1 equals 6!

Ok, so I’m officially 21 weeks now, which is 5 months. We find out next monday what we are having. I really hope it’s a girl because that will even us out. We will then have 3 girls and 3 boys-right now the boys are taking over! Lol πŸ˜€ If we are having a boy that will be a blessing too!

I would have to say that this is probably the healthiest pregnancy that I have had with any of my children. If only I would have known the things then that I know now. I was also heavily lacking in the dedication department which didn’t help things. All my children were healthy but my eating habits weren’t always the greatest. Thank goodness for growth right!?!

So yesterday I was talking to a very close friend of mine and we were discussing families. You would be suprised to find out how many people sort of frown upon people having large families. I’ve had people ask me during previous pregnancies if I was going to get an abortion (because in their sight I had TOO many children!). I’ve also been asked time and time again if I’m getting my tubes tied, I mean the list goes on!

I used to get extremly offended, then I would feel hurt and so on. I didn’t understand it, then God had to deal with me on some things. I had to grow a backbone and not allow peoples opinions or what they had to say to me or about me discourage me. They have no clue about my personal walk with God and the plan He has for my family.

If you only have one child or two, that’s great. Even if you don’t have any children and don’t desire children that’s ok too. God has a individual plan for all of us and it’s up to us to seek Him and His plan for us and then walk it out!

So I encourage any woman or man that is reading this post right now and that are going through what I went through. I have been on so many different types of birth control it doesn’t make any sense, we have also tried different methods of birth control to no avail. Yes, we wanted a large family but for me personally I had wanted bigger gaps between our children; but that wasn’t Gods plan for us and I soon figured that out! Lol

God sure does have a way of getting a message across to us whether if we want to receive it or not. Now with a smile on my face I can say that I have a much stronger backbone now in regards to this area of my life. I know that there will be people that come along that will need encouragement in this area just like I did. If God sends them my way I’m gonna give it to them! If God be for you, who can be against you? (Romans 8:31)

“Behold, children are a heritage from the Lord, the fruit of the womb a reward.” (Psalm 127:3)

So rejoice in the size of your family whether big or small and be joyful of the anticiption to adding to it. If that’s your hearts desire and even if you don’t feel like it is. God knows EXACTLY what He is doing and children are indeed blessings!! Treasure the moments and take what people have to say with a grain of salt!

We are gladly welcoming our 6th baby! Praise God! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

