Hi, long time no hear! My deepest apologies!

Hello to anyone that has decided to come along and read my post. It has been several months since my last post. I guess I didn’t do such a good job being consistent with my blog. I wil be 100% honest with you, I started off with good intentions and motives and goals. Then some things happened in my life.

I entered a different season and I realized that my goals and ambitions were not really realistic for me, being a beginner blogger amongst other things. I had to take some time and do a self evaluation, I also spent some time reading other peoples blogs that have like interests as me. (The nerve of me right?!?!) This really helped me get focused!

The blogs that I read were from pros, people that have been doing this for years. Some of them with small families, some of them with larger families. All from different backgrounds with different experiences but with one common goal and passion. To share the news of Christ and to share our experiences in hopes of being a blessing to someone else. (Now this is a summary mind you)

With that in mind I had to see and recognize who my #1 priority is outside of God and that’s my family. In this season of my life right now it would not be realistic for me to try to demand myself to post something new every single day. Now the time may come where this will be more feasible but right now it’s not.

My family and I just recently moved afew months ago and we are settled in now, but I am still trying to get my house in order as I would like it. We also found out that I was pregnant shortly before our move so that was some news! We currently have 5 children with our 6th on the way. I was 2 months along and had no clue!! Also (yes, there’s more to add-lol) we are going to be starting homeschooling this year for the first time!

I had to take a look at that too because technically I’ve been homeschooling my preschool aged children, but nothing was on the books. Meaning that I didn’t have rules to follow or paperwork that I had to fill out with my state. This time around it’s official, my middle son will be in kindergarten and my oldest son will be in 3rd grade. This will be my oldest sons last few weeks in public school! Praise God!! (More to share on this at a later time) 😉

So with all that being said I just had to take some time away from blogging. I’m back now and I will continue to post my families new adventures, some encouraging words and links to other sites that I think may be helpful. Even though my posting will probably not be every single day, I will post something as often as I can. 🙂 Thank you for sticking with me, I look forward to hearing any feedback, thanks again!

2 thoughts on “Hi, long time no hear! My deepest apologies!

  1. Hey there! I am a brand new blogger too! Just started last week! We seem to have common values so I’m following you. I look forward to reading more. 🙂

Leave a Reply

