“Where is the joy? “

Have you ever found yourself wondering “Where is the joy in my life? ” Well I have and I’m sure I’m not alone. As I sat here and contemplated what my first blog should be about, I asked myself “What is something I’ve dealt with recently?” Then I had my answer.

We have so much going on in our everyday lives that sometimes it’s so easy to get caught up with everything. Peace, joy, love and all these other wonderful things seem to be discussed less and less. In my opinion it should be discussed more, a lot more. Without these things in our lives we would be in a complete mess, that’s if you don’t already feel like your life is already in that state.

If you feel like your life could use a little improvement please keep reading. If you feel like you’ve arrived and your life is perfect in every way please stop here, click on your browser and search for another site.

I’m not here offering answers to any situation you may be facing or may have faced in the past. I am just offering a place to share experiences for growth. I’m offering a place where we can all challenge ourselves. Our days may not always be “perfect” but they can be joyful. Our joy and peace depends on us. Are you up for the challenge?

CHALLENGE: For the next 7 days I want you to take a moment each day and reflect on at least one thing in your life that brings you joy or peace. After you reflect I want you to write each one down, every additional day I want you to add one more to your list.

Example: Monday #1 My husband makes me laugh. Tuesday #1 My husband makes me laugh. #2 I have fun watching movies with my kids. Wednesday #1, #2, #3 ect.

GOAL- At the end of the week (7 days) I want you to look back at your list and see if there is one thing on your list that you can’t be thankful for.

“Sometimes it’s not the big things that bring us joy and happiness, often it’s the very simplest of things that bring a smile to our face”

2 thoughts on ““Where is the joy? “

  1. Hi friend, this is a super blog. I was curious if you could write an article about some good romance guides. Plenty of men and women are having relationship problems and often they do not know how to deal with them. Perhaps a good article about romantic helping guides could help them.

    • Hi Patrick! Thank you SO much for reading my blog & for leaving a comment. I appreciate it more than you know. I will take you up on that suggestion and I will write on that subject. I will start working on it today! Are there any other topics that you would like to read about? I’m always open to suggestions, thanks again for your input. 🙂

Leave a Reply

